This post contains affiliate links. Thank you for your support!

Eric Carle Classics

post written by Emma Filbrun

Eric Carle Classics by Eric CarleTitle: Eric Carle Classics
Author: Eric Carle
Major Themes: Food, Baking, Plants, Seasons
Synopsis: A collection of three picture books by Eric Carle.

Eric Carle Classics is three books in one volume.

The Tiny Seed is about a little seed which blows across land and sea, and finally comes to rest in the soft earth. After sleeping all winter, it sprouts and grows into an enormous flower.

Pancakes, Pancakes! tells the story of a little boy who wants a big pancake for breakfast. He helps his mother make it by finding all the ingredients.

Walter the Baker is a delightful tale of a baker who makes sweet rolls for the Duke and Duchess every morning. When he makes a mistake one day, the Duke banishes him—unless he can meet the requirements the Duke outlines for something entirely new.

The copy of this book that I have in hand is a high-quality hardcover; the pages are even sewn together, not just glued. It should hold up through a lot of loving from little children who will want these stories read over and over!

For more detailed reviews, follow the links to the individual titles.

No warnings!

Age Levels:

Read Aloud—Ages 1 – 2, 3 – 4, 5 – 8
Reading Independently—Ages 5 – 6, 7 – 9


Links to buy Eric Carle Classics:




View Choices on


Baking, Cooking, Flowers, Food, Life Cycle, Pancakes, Plants, Pretzels, Seasons

Write a comment:


Your email address will not be published.

     © 2018 Learning Resource Directory

Follow us: