This post contains affiliate links. Thank you for your support!

More Stories From Grandma’s Attic

post written by Emma Filbrun

More Stories From Grandma's Attic by Arleta RichardsonTitle: More Stories From Grandma’s Attic
Author: Arleta Richardson
Series: Grandma’s Attic
Major Themes: Pioneer Life, Farm Life, Michigan
Synopsis: Grandma tells stories to her granddaughter about her life as a girl on a farm in Northern Michigan, when she had many adventures with her friend Sarah Jane.

I have always loved the Grandma’s Attic books. I read them all as a girl, and stocked them in my bookstore; when my daughter was in Kindergarten I read her the first four books. Now, I’m reading the series to my 6-year-old son (as all the older children listen in), and enjoying it just as much as all the other times I’ve read it.

More Stories From Grandma’s Attic continues the story started in In Grandma’s Attic. It is a collection of stories told by Grandma to her granddaughter who is staying with her for several months, about Grandma (Mabel) and her best friend Sarah Jane and the adventures and scrapes they found themselves in as girls. You will love the stories about the goat in the kitchen, the big snowstorm, a pig in a poke, and, my all-time favorite, the piglet that Mrs. Carter found in her baby’s buggy! As Mabel learns lessons about life, you and your children will learn as well—and thoroughly enjoy the process.

No warnings!

Age Levels:

Read Aloud—Ages 5 – 8, 8 – 12, Family Read Alouds
Reading Independently—Ages 7 – 9, 8 – 12, 10 – 12


Links to buy More Stories From Grandma’s Attic:


Paperback | Kindle


View Choices on


Farm Life, Michigan, Pioneer Life

Write a comment:


Your email address will not be published.

     © 2018 Learning Resource Directory

Follow us: