This post contains affiliate links. Thank you for your support!

Six Dinner Sid

post written by Emma Filbrun

Six Dinner Sid by Inga MooreTitle: Six Dinner Sid
Author: Inga Moore
Major Themes: Cats
Synopsis: Sid lives in six different houses so he can eat six different dinners—until he is found out!

I have always loved Six Dinner Sid. Cats have been one of my favorite animals most of my life, and this story perfectly pictures a cat’s idea of the perfect life.

Sid lives at Number 1 Aristotle Street—but he also lives at Numbers 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6. That is so that he can have six dinners . . . and six beds . . . and get scratched in six different ways. But what happens when the neighbors learn of the deception “their” cat has pulled over on them?

My little boys are loving Sid. The pictures are delightful, and the story is clearly but simply told. I had forgotten that we had the book many years ago, until my oldest reminded me; obviously she enjoyed it when she was young, too! We must have left it behind when we moved overseas.

Any young animal-lover will enjoy Six Dinner Sid, as well as older people who simply love cats.

No warnings!

Age Levels:

Read Aloud—Ages 3 – 4, 5 – 8
Reading Independently—Ages 5 – 6, 7 – 9


Links to buy Six Dinner Sid:


Paperback | Kindle | Hardcover


View Choices on



Write a comment:


Your email address will not be published.

     © 2018 Learning Resource Directory

Follow us: