This post contains affiliate links. Thank you for your support!

Ten Boys Who Made History

post written by Emma Filbrun

Ten Boys Who Made History, by Irene HowatTitle: Ten Boys Who Made History
Author: Irene Howat
Major Themes: Preachers
Synopsis: Stories are told from the lives of 10 boys who became great men of God, showing how God worked in their lives.

Ten Boys Who Made History presents short sketches of the lives of ten men who had a great influence on the Christian world. Ranging from Samuel Rutherford in the early 1600s to Martyn Lloyd-Jones in the 1900s, these men were sold out to Jesus Christ and did all they could to teach others about Him. Each story brings a man to life as it relates incidents from his childhood, and then shows the man he became and how God was able to use him to further His kingdom. Each story is also followed by a Fact File, giving more information about from the story; a Keynote, which emphasizes a spiritual lesson from the man’s life; Think, which helps young men to apply that truth to their own life; and a Prayer to wrap up the lesson. This book is a helpful tool for boys to learn more about Jesus and His plan for their life, either as leisure reading or for a supplement to Bible time.

No warnings!

Age Levels:

Read Aloud—Ages 8 – 12, 10 – 13
Reading Independently—Ages 8 – 12, 10 – 12, 12 – 15


Links to buy Ten Boys Who Made History:


Paperback | Kindle


Keywords: A. W. Tozer, Billy Sunday, Charles Spurgeon, The Covenanters, D. L. Moody, England, George Whitefield, John Owen, Jonathan Edwards, Martyn Lloyd-Jones, New England, Puritans, Robert Murray McCheyne, Samuel Rutherford, Scotland

Write a comment:


Your email address will not be published.

     © 2018 Learning Resource Directory

Follow us: