This post contains affiliate links. Thank you for your support!

Viking Quest Series

post written by Emma Filbrun

Viking Quest Series by Lois Walfrid JohnsonTitle: Viking Quest Series
Author: Lois Walfrid Johnson
Major Themes: Exploration, Ireland, Norway, Leif Ericson, Vikings
Synopsis: A series of five books tells the story of a young Irish girl captured by Viking raiders and held captive for five years.

The five books in the Viking Quest series follow Bree as she is captured by Viking raiders led by Mikkel, and taken to Norway. Mikkel promises to free Bree from slavery if she and her brother Devin will take one trip with him. Will he ever give his heart to her God, and will he ever make his wrongs right? We recently read this entire series together. My boys loved the story, and begged for more and more (we read one book in three days!). The last book seemed to drag some, but was necessary to wrap up all the loose ends.

See my individual reviews of each book: Raiders From the Sea, Mystery of the Silver Coins, The Invisible Friend, Heart of Courage, and The Raider’s Promise.

No warnings!

Age Levels:

Read Aloud—Ages 5 – 8, 8 – 12, 10 – 13, Family Read Alouds
Reading Independently—Ages 5 – 6, 7 – 9, 8 – 12, 10 – 12


Links to buy Viking Quest Series:

Amazon (following are boxed sets): Paperback | Kindle

AbeBooks: View Choices on


Exploration, Ireland, Norway, Leif Ericson, Vikings

Write a comment:


Your email address will not be published.

     © 2018 Learning Resource Directory

Follow us: